We can only exist with your support. Donate today.

Support CJAM today.

Reaching Higher Ground In Windsor-Detroit!

CJAM is a nonprofit campus-based community radio station. We provide music and information programming not offered by mainstream commercial media in the Windsor/Detroit area. We serve people and groups within the community who are under represented or maligned by mainstream media by allowing a forum to express their views. We cannot exist without your generous support and donations.

Donate to CJAM

Browse the Store

Listen Live

A-Bomb's Dance Explosion (Encore) is on the air right now! Call 519-971-3630 in Windsor or 1-855-344-2526 in Detroit or drop us an email to let your voice be heard.

Play Hi-Fi Stream Play Lo-Fi Stream

We are proudly supported by:

Learn how to become a supporter.
  • Untitled
  • 20thAD
Stay up to date with all the latest shows and events around Windsor / Detroit, follow @CJAMFM on Instagram.

From the Newsroom:

  • CJAM TOP 30!!! August 15th – 21st // 2016!

    Posted by Murad on August 23, 2016


    * – Indicates Canadian Content

    1 GREYS* – Outer Heaven (Carpark)
    2 WHITE LUNG* – Paradise (Domino)
    3 BIG KNIFE LITTLE KNIFE* – Anchor Rights (Self-Released)
    4 HEAD WOUND CITY – A New Wave of Violence (Vice)
    5 JESSY LANZA* – Oh No (Geej Recordings)
    6 KHARI WENDELL MCCLELLAND* – Fleeting Is The Time (Self-Released)
    7 LAL* – Find Safety (Coax)
    8 WEAVES* – Weaves (Buzz)
    9 PUP* – The Dream Is Over (Royal Mountain)
    10 PKEW PKEW PKEW (GUNSHOTS)* – Pkew Pkew Pkew (Self-Released)
    11 JAY ARNER* – Jay II (Mint)
    12 MOKA ONLY* – I’m Delighted (Urbnet)
    13 TERMINAL LICKS* – Terminal Licks (It’s Trash)
    14 CHOIR AND MARCHING BAND* – So Duh Pop! (Self-Released)
    15 VARIOUS* – Urbnet Summer 2016 Sampler (Urbnet)
    16 YOUNG BENJAMINS* – Losing Our Shadows (Dollartone)
    17 LUAU OR DIE* – Dead On The Floor Volume 2 (Self-Released)
    18 ERIC KRASNO – Blood From A Stone (Feel Good)
    19 RENE MARIE – Sound of Red (Motema)
    20 KITTEN FOREVER – 7 Hearts (Atlas Chair)
    21 KONONO NO. 1 – Konono No. 1 Meets Batida (Crammed Discs)
    22 DIRECT HIT – Wasted Mind (Fat Wreck Chords)
    23 VARIOUS – Wake Up You!: The Rise and Fall of Nigerian Rock (Now Again)
    24 THEE OH SEES – Live In Sanfrancisco (Castle Face)
    25 YOUNG GUN SILVER FOX – West End Coast (Wax Poetics)
    26 WEEKEND NACHOS – Apology (Relapse)
    27 ANOHNI – Hopelessness (Secretly Canadian)
    28 MIKE & THE MELVINS – Three Men & A Baby (Sub Pop)
    29 BUTCHERS* – Older. Stupider. (Self-Released)
    30 FOXHART FISHMAN* – Wreck Room (Self-Released)

    More Info? Click HERE!

  • CJAM TOP 30!!! August 8th – 14th // 2016!

    Posted by Murad on August 16, 2016


    * – Indicates Canadian Canadian Content!

    1 BORDER PATROL* – Toxic Thought Machine (Self-Released)
    2 FOXHART FISHMAN* – Wreck Room (Self-Released)
    3 BADBADNOTGOOD* – IV (Arts & Crafts)
    4 VALLENS – Consent (Hand Drawn Dracula)
    5 TIM HECKER* – Love Streams (Paper Bag)
    6 THE JULIE RUIN – Hit Reset (Hardly Art)
    7 DINOSAUR JR. – Give A Glimpse of What Yer Not (Jagjaguwar)
    8 ANNIE HALL* – Tenured Positions (CPU)
    9 THE ARCHAICS* – Soft Focus (Self-Released)
    10 UNION DUKE* – Golden Days (Self-Released)
    11 HEIKI* – Dub Museum (Paper+Sound)
    12 LUAU OR DIE* – Dead On The Floor Volume 2 (Self-Released)
    13 PUP* – The Dream Is Over (Royal Mountain)
    14 PKEW PKEW PKEW (GUNSHOTS)* – Pkew Pkew Pkew (Self-Released)
    15 NOMADIC MASSIVE* – The Big Band Theory (Self-Released)
    16 FOSSIL CLIFFS* – Enter the Realm (Acadian Embassy)
    17 WEAVES* – Weaves (Buzz)
    18 J DILLA – The Diary (Mass Appeal)
    19 THEE OH SEES – A Weird Exits (Castle Face)
    20 VIOLENT SOHO – Waco (SideOneDummy)
    21 VARIOUS – Mild In The Streets (Fat Wreck Chords)
    22 JEAN MICHEL JARRE – Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise (Columbia)
    23 ASH KOOSHA – I AKA I (Ninja Tune)
    24 BIG THIEF – Masterpiece (Saddle Creek)
    25 DJ SUN – Quingxi (Soular)
    26 CAR SEAT HEADREST – Teens of Denial (Matador)
    27 KANDACE SPRINGS – Soul Eyes (Blue Note)
    28 KONONO NO. 1 – Konono No. 1 Meets Batida (Crammed Discs)
    29 THEE OH SEES – Live In Sanfrancisco (Castle Face)
    30 MSTRKRFT* – Operator (Last Gang)

    More Info? Click HERE!


    Posted by Carley on August 15, 2016

    Radio Brain Drain is a week-long music party over CJAM’s airwaves celebrating punk music in all its forms! Check out all the programs doing specials below. Did you miss a show? Never fear, the archives are online to download at your leisure on the programming page!

    Revolution Rock 7pm
    Cowboys & Indies 9pm

    Buked & Scorned 12pm
    Take Me Down Under 5pm
    Positive Amplitude 6pm
    Indie Guitar Swing 8pm

    Sing of Secrets 1pm
    Headspace 2:30pm
    Hardcover 4:30pm
    Top12 Countdown 5pm

    Everything’s No Good 10:30am
    The Other Side 1pm
    Fundamental Frequency 2:30pm
    The Motor City is Burning 6:30pm
    Best Show Ever 9pm

    The Mixtape 10:30am
    Music From Planet Earth 1pm
    In The Garage 9pm

    Best Show Ever: Punk Countdown 12am
    Soundtrack Attack 10:30am

    The Freedom Principle 5pm
    Productive Confusion 6:30pm
    Friday’s at the Hideout 8pm

Tweet Tweet

Let's be Friends

We're on Facebook and we bet you are too. Let's be pals.